Monday Memorial

slide4aThat’s my grandfather, Richard Crompton (& me). He lost his battle w/ a malignant brain tumor when I was almost 3 way back in 1967. In 2013, I’m sure things would likely have turned out very different for him given incredible advances in treatment and diagnosis.  My memories of back then are pretty sparse but I’m told we were really really close; I know his death has impacted my life in ways that I still deal with. His was the first cancer to directly impact my life. Cancer Sucks. Now and always. Please help me out here. I’d like to dedicate Mondays to posts remembering those fallen in the cancer fight. Please email me a suggestion, picture or even as a guest post for a future Monday Memorial.

spamfree

3 responses »

Comments Encouraged

