Life Impacted

Bluebird House I just spent a full weekend with about 50 cancer survivors and about that many more volunteers via a non-profit program called Camp Bluebird.  We attended a camp style retreat at a massive 320 acre campground on the shores of J. Percy Priest Lake in Nashville. I truly had no idea what to expect before getting there 2 days ago and I could probably write volumes about the things we did, the people I met and shared with; the environment was so loving, healing and warm. I had a wonderful time and my extended family unexpectedly grew much larger this weekend.
I’m still not sure who Mufasa is but he’s watching! IMG_20131027_115034
Near the end of our time together, we honored and remembered the fallen with a massive balloon release. Teary eyes were not in short supply. 20131027_081325


I can’t wait for the Spring 2014 camp in April.

One response »

Comments Encouraged

