Hold that thought…

WaitingForDoctorI saw my hematologist/oncologist Dr Flinn today and he is encouraged with the results we are seeing so far on the ipi-145 investigational drug (Me too but it’s still early in the game). My blood counts are seemingly on their way back. We discussed my recent ER visit and gall bladder issues and for reasons I don’t yet understand, he said he would probably want me to wait a while on the surgery. I know my risk for opportunistic infections is pretty high still. I am still meeting with the surgeon later this week and after that will have another talk with Dr Flinn about where we go from here.

Comments Encouraged

